Friday, December 15, 2006

British Rally Question

I'm compiling my 2007 calendar of international motorsport and I'm wondering if someone can answer a question...

Why does the MSA, the governing body of motorsport in Britain, have three different national rally championships? There's the British Rally Championship, the National Gravel Rally Championship and the National Tarmac Rally Championship.

And whilst we're on the subject, why is the Connacht Sligo Stages Rally in Ireland a round of the British Tarmac Championship and the Irish Gravel Championship?

No comments: